The gift of a coiled snake! (Some thoughts on blogging.)

Studying while wearing my Cutea Benelli Bogonic Skull Protector
Studying while wearing my Cutea Benelli Bogonic Skull Protector

I am awash with articles to read, papers to write, presentations to make. I resorted to studying in Second Life as it was quieter, just the sound of a script playing a sound loop of lapping waves in the background. I also donned my Cutea Benelli Bogonic Skull Protector to assist the erratic loops of my own brain waves. But the best thing I discovered is that my cup of green tea never grows cold in the virtual world.

If you blog, your blog plays on your conscience if you have failed to write in it for a while. It has a way of rankling in your mind. Rankle is a wonderful word! Take a look at it over on The Free Dictionary. Not that I feel my blog is a festering sore (!) as this definition describes but I relate to the idea that it is like a coiled snake!

My (very kind) solution to blogger’s conscience is to create a page on cyberloom that contains a little guide to help select blogging software if you are starting out as a blogger! This means yes, you too can experience the rankling of a blog playing upon your conscience. You too can sense the coiled snake of an unwritten blog post snoozing in your brain!

I would also provide every blogger with a bogonic skull protector but they are very rare items treasured by those who own them (so unlikely to appear on eBay). I found that the soothing hum that emits from my skull protector eventually sent my avatar to sleep! If you start to blog be warned! You will also find yourself operating a keyboard when under the influence of a sleepy head.

cyberloom falling asleep at the keyboard
cyberloom falling asleep at the keyboard

A beginners guide to free blogging software lurks on the Blogging Tips page of cyberloom

One thought on “The gift of a coiled snake! (Some thoughts on blogging.)

Leave a Reply

